One Year Later…

Happy new year everyone! Wishing you all a very happy 2016!

 

As some of you may know, I started this blog last year as part of my 2015 new year’s resolution. The aim was to try at least one recipe every fortnight – hence, Fortnightly Recipe. And I’m very happy to say that this is the first time I’ve ever fully kept a new year’s resolution! I’m sure I wouldn’t have done it if it wasn’t for the blog, so thank you for those who have read my posts, given lovely feedback, suggested recipes and given me lots of new cookbooks!

I went to a friend’s last night to celebrate the new year, and as I was working during the day I needed something quick and tasty to bring along. I ended up going for homemade hummus and ginger, chilli and garlic prawns (which seemed to go down very well!) and realised that these were things I didn’t know how to make last year. Because this resolution has brought me so many new favourite recipes, I’ve decided to continue trying new recipes at least once a fortnight and to continue charting it on the blog.


I’m still an amateur at all of this, but I always like what they said about Picasso – you have to learn how to draw before you can go abstract! And the more you learn new flavour combinations through these recipes, the better you learn how to improvise without recipes.

Good luck everyone with in the new year and with your resolutions!

5 comments

Leave a Reply

